Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in /homepages/24/d461227568/htdocs/clickandbuilds/Respect4theLaw/wp-content/themes/Divi/functions.php on line 5806
Select Page


Formal Endorsements (partial list)


Rio Grande Sun Newspaper

Law Enforcement

Santa Fe Police Officers Association

Fraternal Order of Police, Santa Fe, Lodge #3

Heath White, Sheriff, Torrance County (President, New Mexico Sheriffs’ Association)


Individuals and Businesses

Georgiana and Nester Armijo, Santa Fe, NM

David Ashcraft, Albuquerque, NM

Donald Caulfied, Santa Fe, NM

Zay Clopton, Hachita, NM

Ron Crow, Edgewood, NM

Earl’s Guarantee Laundromat,  Bill Eklund, Santa Fe, NM

Lida Lucero Ellis and Don Ellis, Santa Fe, NM

Frances M. Fernandes, Santa Fe, NM

Fred Flick, Santa Fe, NM

Colleen Goebel, Davenport, IA

Jim and Janet Hall, Los Alamos, NM

Clinton V. Horn, Major General, USAF (Ret.), Santa Fe, NM

Pat Kelley, Santa Fe, NM

Asenath M. Kepler, Santa Fe, NM

Michael and Sandy Kirmer, Santa Fe, NM

Konstruct Performance Inc., Santa Fe, NM

Burton L. Lehman, Santa Fe, NM

Margaret E. McLean, Santa Fe, NM

Brian McPartlon, Santa Fe, NM

Lawry W. Mann, Los Alamos, NM

Faye B. Miller, Santa Fe, NM

Maryanne and John Mowen, Santa Fe, NM

Judith A. Nowers, Santa Fe, NM

Alexander W. Purdue, Colonel, USAF (Ret.), Santa Fe, NM

Noreen Quan, Santa Fe, NM

Charles E. Ring, Member, Town Council, Edgewood, NM

Leonard Romero, Santa Fe, NM

Gabriel Roybal, DDS, Santa Fe, NM

Michael Singley, Santa Fe, NM

Phil and Tara Vanderlei, Santa Fe, NM

Catherine Walters, Los Alamos, NM – LA GOP member

Susan R. Weckesser, Lamy, NM

“I am pleased to endorse Yvonne’s election as district attorney.  After thoroughly reviewing Yvonne’s background, including her education and her many achievements, I know Yvonne has the demonstrated leadership ability, the skills and the passion for justice that New Mexico needs in its district attorneys.” 

–      Heath White, Sheriff Torrance County (President, New Mexico Sheriffs’ Association)


“[My wife and I] endorse Yvonne Chicoine for DA.  Yvonne by far is the best candidate, characterized by honesty, humility and fairness.  Also, the best prepared based on education and experience.” 

–      B. Thomas Vigil, Dulce, NM (Jicarilla Apache and Jemez Pueblo) (Chairman of the Board of First Nations Development Institute from 1982 to 2016).